

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia 81310 Johor Bahru Johor, Malaysia

Tel: +607-553 3333

Our Reference

UTM.J06.01./10.12/22 Jld (44)

Date

10 March 2021

Student Circular No. 02/2021 **New Procedure and Rules for Students Returning to UTM Campus**

All students of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,

Following the announcement made by the Government of Malaysia regarding changes to the new procedure for students entering the campus, the Student Movement Coordination Committee Meeting No. 08 dated 9 March 2021 has decided the new amended procedures and rules as follows:

- (1) All exit-entry activities from/to UTM campus by students are allowed until 10.00 pm only.
- (2) Food delivery services and e-hailing services are allowed until 10.00 pm only.
- All students staying on UTM campus are required to have a student movement card that (3)can be obtained from their respective residential college.
- (4) For precautionary measures and to prevent the spreading of Covid-19, all students given permission to stay on campus are required to undergo an isolation process at a designated in-campus isolation center for 10 days. These instructions remain the same as the existing procedure.
- In line with the latest instructions from the National Security Council (MKN), students from (5) the state of Sabah do not need to undergo a swab test before entering Peninsular Malaysia.
- (6)Students from the state of Sarawak who are entering the campus are required to follow the existing procedures.

These instructions and rules are subject to change from time to time.

Your cooperation and attention are greatly appreciated. Thank you.

"Prihatin Rakyat: Darurat Memerangi COVID-19"

"Berkhidmat untuk Negara kerana Allah"

I, who uphold trust,



(PROF. DR. SHAMSUL BIN SAHIBUDDIN)

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Students Affairs)
Office of Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students Affairs)
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
b.p. Vice Chancellor

⊡ : shamsul@utm.my

- s.k. Vice Chancellor
 - Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation)
 - Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic & International)
 - Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation)
 - Deputy Vice Chancellor (Development)
 - Faculty Deans
 - College Principals